We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

OzocovonobovO MMXX

by Mezz Gacano

supported by
obliolupo thumbnail
obliolupo Excellent example of Italian experimental music halfway between post RIO and neo progressive Art Rock. Mezz Gacano's full-maturity album.
Eric Kearns
Eric Kearns thumbnail
Eric Kearns Mezz and Co always seem to find the right notes for me. You can hear loads of influences and yet - this is its own fabulous album. The thing I appreciate the most is the wild left turns in the music - from a seemingly calm and chamber music bit straight into some pure metal guitar fest - so much fun! Thank you for putting this together - its a super listen Favorite track: Huiut.
Ozomeztro 01:55
Gargios 03:16
Huiut 04:18
Ojelo Vojoje 02:33
Unghstum 04:06
Ghozo 07:25


"OzocovonobovO MMXX"

is a new revised, corrected, re-recorded remixed version of the previous "Ozocovonobovo".
With the addition of more than half an hour of "new" music.
The disc will also be available in CD version here or on the platforms mentioned on links below.


released October 1, 2020

Mezz Gacano - 6 and 12 string electric guitar, acoustic guitar, cowbell, bass and vocals
Ruhi Nakoda - guitar, vocals
Gianmartino Della Delizia - piano, keyboards, synthesizers, clavicle, gong and voice

* * * * *
Piragnus Ingegneros - clarinet
Pen Pendenize - alto saxophone
Al Di Merola - euphonium and trombone
Poop O'pollinae - bass
Pit Pitinguy - drums
Melo Kiedis - bass
Nicko La Juta - drums

* * * * *
Self-Standing Ovation Boskàuz Ensemble:
Roberta Miano - violin
Lavinia Garlisi - flute
Ornella Cerniglia - piano
Mauro Greco - cello
Beppe Viola - sax and clarinet
Dario Compagna - clarinets
Davide Pendino - percussion and alto sax.

* * * * *

Special Guest:

Giorgio Trombino: alto sax, Pitinguy
Alexander the Large : Apulian Narrative
Luca La Russa: Mezz, Gianmartino, Pendenize
Tony Landolina as himself
Flavio Russo: Radio Mattula "angry" Disk Jockey
Luca Giuffrida : the young Mezz.

* * * * *
Very Special Guests:

Dave Newhouse - flute, bass clarinet, sax, piano.
Tommaso Leddi - sax, trombone, bass, drums.
Carlo Actis Dato - sax
Luciano Margorani - guitar
Gianni Gebbia - sax

* * * * *

Recorded at:
Rehearsal room Tavormina's box and Sick Sound Factory by Marco Monterosso.
21 Livello by Piero Pitingaro
At Giovanni Di Martino's house and Mezz's house.
At Zeit Studio by Danilo Romancino and Luca Rinaudo

Mixed, Engineered and Mastered by
Davide Mezzatesta and Simone Sfameli.

Photos, layouts and cover art:
Mezz Gacano, Simona Di Rosa.





all rights reserved



Sasime Records Palermo, Italy

Sasime Records
is a label founded by Davide Mezzatesta in 1998.
It produces different types of music, with no boundaries some.
Here you will find Progressive, Jazz, Punk, Grind, Electronic, Camera, Experimental ...

contact / help

Contact Sasime Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Sasime Records recommends:

If you like OzocovonobovO MMXX, you may also like: